top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Hammond

Day 1 Growing in Unity

I'm so excited

to be this week's Growing in Unity gal! This is my very first post so I am writing this hoping all goes well. Right now, I'm a little scared I won't be able to get my pictures uploaded to this post. Hopefully, my 21 year old son will be able to help me.

For my first project I used 2 awesome Unity stamp sets: The First Noel and Poinsettia with Love. I love both of these sets and the funny thing is, I have not been able to find them for a while (2 years to be exact). I actually found them in a bag with Christmas bows and ribbon that I randomly pulled out when I started wrapping presents. I'm so happy I found these sets. My youngest and I had a great time creating these ornaments and tags.

For this project we used some wood tag ornaments purchased from Amazon, ink pads, and the 2 stamp sets. We used colored ink pads to dye our tags, Once we achieved the color we wanted, we stamped the images using black Versafine ink. We then added ribbon and they are good to go to decorate a tree or use as gift tags. Easy and made a great craft to do with my kiddo.

Take out some of your favorite Unity stamps and use them to create some great homemade ornaments and gift tags. The possibilities are endless.

Thanks for joining me today. Don't forget to leave a comment for a chance to win some Unity stamps. See you tomorrow,


71 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing in Unity Winners!

Thank you again for joining me last week for my turn as the Growing in Unity gal. I had an amazing time. I look forward to posting more of my work on this site and I hope you continue to join me on my

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page