top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Hammond

Day 4 of Growing in Unity

We are almost at the end of my week as the Growing in Unity gal! This weeks has flown by and I have so enjoyed all of your comments and kind words. I really appreciate it since this blogging and showcasing my work is brand new to me. You have made my week with all of your support.


Today I am featuring three Thank You cards since we are in the midst of holiday season and many of us will be receiving gifts. My mom raised my sisters and me to always send thank you cards and I sadly admit I have not done such a good job with my own kids. The older ones either call or text a thank you and the younger ones will occasionally send them if I hound them. I think this holiday season I will ensure all of my kiddos write thank you cards for the gifts they receive. I think people love receiving cards in the mail. It's almost a lost art.


I used three Unity Stamp Co sets for these cards: Sometimes I wonder; Pretty Darn Amazing; and Best Year Yet. I stamped the images in black ink and once again grabbed my no-fail Prisma colored pencils and did some basic coloring. I then picked some of my favorite plaid paper and layered on white heavy cardstock. I cut out the images and layered on my cards, Some of the images are layered with pop dots and some are glued straight to the card. I now have three completed thank you cards ready to send.


Thank you for stopping by and checking out my work. I look forward to seeing you tomorrow for my fifth and final day. I hope you all have a blessed and happy Thursday, Don't forget to leave a comment for a chance to win some great Unity product.



24 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing in Unity Winners!

Thank you again for joining me last week for my turn as the Growing in Unity gal. I had an amazing time. I look forward to posting more of my work on this site and I hope you continue to join me on my

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page